About Us

Boutique Design profiles the designers creating inventive spaces in hospitality venues large and small, global and local. Our focus is not an industry segment or price point, but unique, forward-looking boutique and lifestyle projects that inspire trends and set edgier standards for guest spaces worldwide.

Unlike any other brand, BD’s content is tailored to the design principles that define the boutique and lifestyle approach—and to the visionaries driving the future of hospitality.

BD connects you to those visionaries and to all the business professionals who shape the hospitality interiors marketplace: designers, architects and purchasing agents at work on hospitality projects, as well as hospitality brand and independent hotel owners, developers and operators with design responsibility. In print, online and, increasingly, face to face.

Download the 2017 Editorial Calendar here.
Download the 2018 Editorial Calendar here.

Learn more about BD's events: BDNY, BDwest and Hospitality Match.

Editorial

Mary Scoviak
executive editor, Boutique Design
conference director, HMG
mary.scoviak@stmediagroup.com

Matthew Hall
editor, Boutique Design
matthew.hall@stmediagroup.com

Kelly Farrar
art director, Boutique Design

Christina Green
senior editor, Boutique Design
christina.green@stmediagroup.com

Oriana Lerner
contributing editor, Boutique Design
conference coordinator, HMG
oriana.lerner@stmediagroup.com

Sarah Chaplin
assistant editor, Boutique Design
sarah.chaplin@stmediagroup.com

Elizabeth Duccilli
editorial intern, Boutique Design

Sales

Melani Beattie
associate publisher, Boutique Design
business development manager, midwest/west, Boutique Design
melani.beattie@stmediagroup.com

Michael Schneider
business development manager, northeast, Boutique Design
michael.schneider@stmediagroup.com

Scott Rickles
business development manager, southeast, Boutique Design
scott.rickles@stmediagroup.com

Corporate

Tedd Swormstedt
president, ST Media Group

Michelle Finn
svp Boutique Design, ST Media Group
president, HMG
michelle.finn@stmediagroup.com

Linda Volz
production coordinator, Boutique Design, ST Media Group
linda.volz@stmediagroup.com

Diane Jones-Dunham
online media production coordinator, Boutique Design, ST Media Group
diane.jonesdunham@stmediagroup.com