About Us

Boutique Design profiles the designers creating inventive spaces in hospitality venues large and small, global and local. Our focus is not an industry segment or price point, but unique, forward-looking boutique and lifestyle projects that inspire trends and set edgier standards for guest spaces worldwide.

Unlike any other brand, BD’s content is tailored to the design principles that define the boutique and lifestyle approach—and to the visionaries driving the future of hospitality.

BD connects you to those visionaries and to all the business professionals who shape the hospitality interiors marketplace: designers, architects and purchasing agents at work on hospitality projects, as well as hospitality brand and independent hotel owners, developers and operators with design responsibility. In print, online and, increasingly, face to face.

Download the 2019 Editorial Calendar here.

Learn more about BD's events: BDNY, BDwest and Hospitality Match.

Editorial

Mary Scoviak
editor in chief,Boutique Design
conference director, BDNY and BDwest

mary.scoviak@emeraldexpo.com

 

Kelly Farrar
art director, Boutique Design

kelly.farrar@emeraldexpo.com

 

Oriana Lerner
special projects editor, Boutique Design
conference program manager, BDNY and BDwest

 

oriana.lerner@emeraldexpo.com

 

 

 

Alicia Sheber

international editor, Boutique Design

alicia.sheber@emeraldexpo.com

 

AnnMarie Martin

associate editor, Boutique Design

annmarie.martin@emeraldexpo.com

 

Alicia Hoisington

contributing editor, Boutique Design

alicia.hoisington@emeraldexpo.com

 

 

 

 

 

Sales

Melani Beattie
associate publisher, Boutique Design
business development manager, midwest/west, Boutique Design

melani.beattie@emeraldexpo.com

 

Corporate

Michelle Finn
publisher/vice president, Boutique Design Group

michelle.finn@emeraldexpo.com

 

Terri Hill

production manager, Emerald Expositions

Terri.hill@emeraldexpo.com