Boutique Design Events and Trade Fairs

Boutique Design has revealed the winners of its fourth annual Up-and-Coming Hoteliers award. The honorees for 2018 are:

  • Robert De Niro, co-founder; Nobuyuki Matsuhisa, chef and co-founder; and Meir Teper, co-founder, Nobu
  • Brian De Lowe, president and co-founder, Proper Hospitality
  • Michael Fuerstman, co-founder and creative director, Pendry Hotels
Up-and-Coming Hoteliers 2018: Robert De Niro, Chef Nobuyuki Matsuhisa, Meir Teper, Brian De Lowe and Michael Fuerstman

“Our latest Up-and-Coming Hoteliers demonstrate once again how powerful individual voices can be in the hospitality industry,” says Mary Scoviak, executive editor, Boutique Design, and conference director, HMG.

Scoviak adds: “Like our previous honorees, these thought leaders have combined creativity with operational innovation to create hotels that define what’s on travelers’ bucket lists. Size doesn’t matter; vision does.”


The latest winners will be feted along with next year’s class of the Boutique 18 at a celebratory ceremony on Wednesday, April 4, from 6-8 p.m. at The Theatre at Ace Hotel in Los Angeles following the first day of BDwest 2018.


Trade fair attendees will also have the opportunity to gain insights into the future of the industry from both groups of on-the-rise hospitality stars during panel discussions at the two-day conference.


Digital Edition

Enhance your Boutique Design magazine experience by exploring our interactive digital edition.

Read the Issue  View the Archives
Subscribe to the Digital Edition