Boutique Design Events and Trade Fairs

Boutique Design magazine has revealed 2020’s class of the Boutique 18—a program recognizing 18 of the hospitality design industry’s rising stars each year. Members will be honored during a celebration held in conjunction with BD’s Product Symposium to be held in Washington D.C. next spring; details to follow in the coming weeks.

This year’s honorees are:

Brandon Asbury, director of hospitality design, NICOLEHOLLIS                

Ali Bacon, senior project design/interior design, The Gettys Group

Caroline Brennan, lead designer, Silent Volume

Valentina Castellon, hospitality interior designer, senior associate, DLR Group

Stephanie Chavez, associate, Gensler

Elizabeth Goldman, senior manager, design, Equinox Hotels

Akiko Hrovat, senior associate, studio design director, EDG Interior Architecture + Design

Sequoyah Hunter-Cuyjet, senior interior designer, Floss Barber

Patricia Lopez, principal, Baskervill

Kayla Malone, senior interior designer, concept visualization, NELSON

Ashley Michaels, design manager, global design services, Hilton

Bobbie Olson, senior designer, V Starr

Cynthia Peller Hum, associate, HBA

Sharon Perkins, project design manager, HVS Design

Louie Sison, design director, Wilson Associates

Heather Sobel, brand design manager, Atwell Suites, IHG

Ben Straus, senior design manager, globaldesignamericas, Marriott

Rebecca Walker, lead FF&E designer, Meyer Davis

Congratulations to the 2020 class and thanks to all for their nominations. For more information on this year’s ceremony or the Boutique 18 program please contact associate editor AnnMarie Martin at



Digital Edition

Enhance your Boutique Design magazine experience by exploring our interactive digital edition.

Read the Issue  View the Archives
Subscribe to the Digital Edition