User login


Boutique 18 Unveiled for 2014

(February 2014) posted on Thu Feb 20, 2014

Up-and-coming designers to be honored at BDwest in San Diego

Boutique Design has selected the ninth annual Boutique 18, its yearly roster of noteworthy, on-the-rise designers of hospitality interiors. The 2014 inductees will be honored at the Kick-Off Party for the second annual BDwest trade fair, and will also take part in a panel discussion to be held in the trade fair floor. In addition, the accomplishments of this year’s honorees will be profiled in the March issue of Boutique Design magazine.

“This is my fourth time coordinating the selection of the Boutique 18, and I was extremely impressed with the cutting-edge work and pronounced passion for design displayed by this year’s honorees,” says Matthew Hall, editor of Boutique Design magazine. “I can’t wait to meet them in person and have a lively give-and-take with them at BDwest.”

This year’s honorees are:

Bethany Deac
Senior Interior Designer
Studio 11 Design

Caren Crangle
Simeone Deary Design Group

Carrie Nielsen
Associate - Interior Design
Group One Partners Inc.

Dina Lamanna
Senior Interior Designer
Jeffrey Beers International

Enrique Vela
Senior Associate
Rottet Studio

Gregory Merkel
Creative Director, Team OHI

Jennifer Farris
Senior Design Director
RD Jones + Associates

John Paul Pederson
Senior Designer
Wimberly Interiors

Julie Purpura
Senior Designer
EDG Interior Architecture + Design

Kristen Freeland
Design Manager, Global Design Services
Hilton Worldwide

Lindsay Broad
Senior Designer
Puccini Group

Louisa Kim
Senior Designer

Pierre Josselin

Rachel McCaslin
Interior Designer

Rashana Zaklit
Associate-Interior Designer 

Taryn Mumolie
Designer, Global Interior Design
Wyndham Worldwide

Terrence Schroeder
Senior Associate
Deborah Berke Partners

Tiffany Axner
Interior Designer
5G Studio Collaborative


Did you enjoy this article? Click here to subscribe to the magazine.