User login


Boutique 18 Unveiled for 2013

(March 2013) posted on Thu Mar 07, 2013

Up-and-coming designers to be honored at BDwest

Boutique Design has selected the eighth annual Boutique 18, its yearly roster of noteworthy, on-the-rise designers of hospitality interiors. The 2013 inductees will be honored at the Kick-Off Party for the inaugural BDwest trade fair, and will also take part in a panel discussion to be held in the trade fair floor. In addition, the 18 will be profiled in the April issue of Boutique Design magazine.

“This is my third time helping to select the Boutique 18, and every year, the bar for making the roster gets set even higher,” says Matthew Hall, editor of Boutique Design. “The 2013 honorees are an impressive group who are really making their mark in the field, and I look forward to both meeting them in person and having a lively give-and-take with them at BDwest.”

This year’s honorees are:

Billy Quimby

Ling Chen

Lexie Aliotti
dash design

Jennifer Kleen
FODA Design

Amanda Perry

Katie Gottlieb
FRCH Design Worldwide

Aurora Carlon

Jocelyn Wang

Joemy Vega
Hard Rock International

Brooke Copani

Meagan Hurst
Richard McCormack Design

Yulia Frumkin
Rockwell Group

Kerrie Murphy
Stonehill & Taylor

Kate Hanzo
studio hatch

Tima Bell
Tima Winter Inc.

Katie Kaeshoefer
waldrop+nichols studio

Pranav Sinha
Wilson Associates

Liana Hawes
Wimberly Interiors


Did you enjoy this article? Click here to subscribe to the magazine.